Not So Happily Ever After

I miss writing about my dates. I was hoping an end to this journey was in sight, but now I’m seeing that it is indeed a numbers game, and I haven’t quite logged in enough hours to find that proverbial diamond in the rough. I’m still in communication (albeit sporadic, in some cases) with Dates 0, 5, 13, 14, 16, and 27, which is largely a problem, but I’ve been dating new guys as well. And that one particular new guy I was head over heels for? Still crazy about him, but I’m afraid he’s not as taken with me. Although he did call (not text!) me last night, so now I’m totally confused.

Anyway, I joined some different dating websites, so I’m enjoying the flood of dates that comes with being the new girl in school, and I think it’d be fun to keep chronicling the saga. Also went to church last night and had my ass handed to me by the Holy Spirit. Funny how that works…

Blogwise, this thing was getting pretty bulky so I trimmed down what’s available online, since readers can buy on Amazon for cheap if they want more of my stories. That said, any feedback is welcome here! I’d love to know if there’s an audience for my sordid tales of dating highs and lows. Stats have been encouraging, even if people aren’t always commenting, and I’ve truly enjoyed the writing, but part of me wonders, Should I really be doing this? Because if I find THE ONE, and I’m scared he won’t like what he reads here, I have a feeling this will all go poof! without so much as a backward glance.

Believe it or not, I actually am a nice girl with a good reputation–one who hopes and prays that she’ll still find the love of her life.

Leave a Reply

